One Day

One day, I will make sure that I need no one.
On that day I will rely on myself to be able to experience any and every kind of emotion without looking out for anyone else.
On that day I will not leave marks to tell people that I need them to be with me.
On that day I will stop everyone from coming close to me.
On that day I will be strangely distant and unapproachable to all.
On that day I will live for myself and no one else and I will not allow anyone to explain things to me.
On that day I will refuse to return to them and I will change my path for no one.
Till then, I bear people hurting me, ditching me and leaving me just around the time I need them the most.
But one day, I will make sure that I need no one.

Leave a Reply

